My salad dressing days


Channelling Enid Blyton
August 5, 2008, 8:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Lately (alarmingly) I’ve found myself yelling ‘Buck up!’ to my four-year-olds.

I mean, huh? Are these the long term side effects of overdosing on Malory Towers and St Clare’s back in the 1980s?

No doubt it is just a matter of time before I start offering house guests iced buns and lashings of ginger beer.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

if that’s what’s on the menu, i’ll be right over. i just joined a facebook group called ‘i wish i’d gone to malory towers’. see you in the north quad.

Comment by rivergirlie

I’m doing even worse–I’ve started saying, “Come on, Quick Sticks!” when I want the kids to hurry. It comes from watching too much Aga Saga from Catherine Tate.

PS) I loooooove Enid Blyton!

Comment by Marmite Breath




Leave a Reply

