My salad dressing days


Newsflash: bile spillage off coast of Scottish capital
February 18, 2008, 9:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Subject line: We are loving your work! 

Hey Gorgeous Beauty Blogger!

We love what you do and would love to share, it’s what makes the world go around!

We are looking at giving our readers even more relevant beauty content, and thought it would be great to feature some of your content on our site as a regular column with a link into your own world of all things fabulous of course!

Alternatively if this doesn’t work for you, get in touch if you would like to do a link exchange with us.

Do let me know your thoughts. Looking forward to hearing from you,

Love and Best Wishes

Mimi xx

Subject line: I have no respect for your approach to securing more traffic to your vacuous, content-lite website!

Hey Gorgeous Wannabe Beauty PR!

I loathe your ridiculous mass-emailing techniques! It’s what breeds cynicism amongst real bloggers!

I am looking at hitting the ‘Report spam’ button the next time I get an email like this from someone like you! No, really, I am! That way you and your acolytes might finally figure out that bloggers are not brainless idiots who would give their iBook to promote your stoopid website!

Alternatively, if you think this is kinda mean of me, QUIT SENDING OUT EMAILS WHICH INDICATE CLEARLY THAT YOU HAVE NEVER READ MY BLOG.

Don’t get back to me on this, because I already know the answer!

Love and bile,

Lisa Later x

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Please tell me you actually sent that reply!

Comment by marshaklein

Hey – I found you again! Bit bored at work. Laughed at the Great She Elephant’s blog. My, but she’s tetchy! I like her already.

Comment by saladsmum




Leave a Reply

