My salad dressing days


Save Jug Ears!
January 8, 2008, 3:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

He who gesticulates wildly 

BBC continuity announcer on Saturday night:

“And tomorrow morning the Prime Minister will be talking about the terrorist threat on the Andrew Marr Show.”

Al Qaeda are threatening one of my favourite BBC journalists?

This is a cause for which I would be willing to take to the streets.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awww, that picture has cheered me up, on this horrible, wet and windy morning. I will willingly join you in your quest to save Mr M – I will need him when I assemble my team of ultimate broadcast journalists.

Comment by marshaklein

aw, ‘Jug Ears’, that is such a cute name.
How are you L? I’m been very naughty about not getting over to the Salad Bar but shall try to do better!! All the best to you and the family in the coming year.

Comment by kyahgirl

emailed you at the uc address and then realised it might not be working any more. Shall message you on Facebook too

Comment by GreatSheElephant

Quick, throw Evan Davis at them as a distraction…
Him, they can have.

Comment by Stef

Hands off the Marr! They’ll have to get past me first!

Comment by Sylvia




Leave a Reply

