My salad dressing days


Excuses excuses…
November 12, 2006, 1:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
  • Cardboard boxes (emptying and disposal thereof).
  • Paint* fumes (clinically established side effects of persistent inhalation include severe aversion to emptying and disposal of cardboard boxes).
  • Multiple trips to B&Q.
  • Shed erection project management responsibilities (hampered by inclement weather conditions and uncooperative workforce).
  • Somewhat unreliable and intermittent broadband access on neighbour’s unsecured wireless connection, for which thanksbeto(almostcertainlynonexistent)God.
  • Time spent gazing adoringly at American style fridge freezer (inclusive of minutes spent pondering wisdom of not opting for version with ice dispenser).

Back soon (I hope).

Pip pip.

* Dulux Georgian range ‘Stone’

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh get the ice-dispenser one. Fills my spare time, dispensing ice to all and sundry.

Comment by realdoc

I have new house envy.

Comment by Martha

Suggest uncooperative workforce and inclement weather may somehow be linked. Suggest sack project management team and test out strength and willingness of chicklets to join workforce. Suggest wait for workforce on holiday in Mull to return.

Comment by jerryatric

oooh, this is very, very exciting UC. Have fun!!

Comment by Kyahgirl

I don’t envy you at all: hate having things like that to do. I’m only happy when my home doesn’t require any adjusments. Still haven’t redone my bathroom since last year’s plumbing disaster. My excuse: need to make sure the walls are really really dry. LOL!

Comment by Bela

I’m also accessing the internet via some unknown’s unsecured wireless connection – when I first got my laptop I pressed the wireless button and was mightily confused when I could get on the net just like that. I have no idea how to get a service provider for a secure network of my very own – and I suspect I may have to pay for it, which is off-putting. And I won’t get the thrill of possibly doing something Wrong.

Question – is this technically stealing? Stealing internet, I mean???

Comment by violetforthemoment




Leave a Reply

