My salad dressing days


For red-blooded women everywhere
September 27, 2006, 8:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Posted by Picasa

It was kinda embarrassing having to ask Mr Chick to get down on his hands and knees each day. (Well, only kinda.)

If I’m honest, I rather enjoyed the position of servitude it implied.

But then I rummaged through my wardrobe and found this.

A gift from my dear, enlightened friend Mark.

It’s funny the things that gained appeal during pregnancy…

I mean, dammit, it’s not easy to get into your work shoes with swollen feet and a large belly.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What I like about that shoehorn is that it’s practical, and shoe-preserving, and at the same time a bit dominatrix-y. Bravo!

Comment by Pashmina

I carry a small plastic shoehorn in my bag at all times: you never know when a nice pair of shoes crosses your path. 🙂

I like yours. Mmmm….

Comment by Bela

what – are you pregnant? I must not be following your blog posts closely enough.

Comment by Violet

heavens, no, violet!

pregnant past tense

Comment by Urban Chick

Can I borrow it? I promise to wash it before I give it back.

Comment by the plate invigilator

Corr, I got a bit of a shock before I finished reading that…

Which, I suppose, is exactly what you intended…

Comment by frangelita

A good, ole fashioned shoe-horn! I thought when I first looked at it it was some kinky paddle! lol I’ve spent too much time in Ann Summers this afternoon me thinks! 🙂

Comment by Sarah Louise Parry

OH! that’s so not what I thought that was a picture of! Multi-purpose.

Comment by LoRi~fLoWer

I totally thought you were preggers too! Sneaky sneaky!

I know it’s been way too long, but with this blogger beta thing I can syndicate you and catch up!

How are you dearie? I hope all is well!

Comment by StickyKeys




Leave a Reply

