My salad dressing days


Slippers (sequinned and sparkly) for schlepping
December 21, 2005, 1:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yes, for once, I am posting shoes That I Actually Wear On A Regular Basis.

These are the bestest slippers EVER. They are sorta Birkenstocky and super-comfortable.

But hey! Bonus! They also sparkle a little (well, the three remaining unpicked-by-chicklet sequins do).

A bargain from an Accessorize sale of yore they were (five measly squids, if I remember rightly – can’t say fairer than that, eh?).

[Their rubber soles and unslipperish looks also make them the perfect footwear solution for late night, all-weather trips to the corner shop.]

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Comfy AND sparkly? Perfection!

Comment by Meegan

sparkly slippers? cool!

Comment by Kyahgirl

Clearly I am spending too much time on home improvement. I got all distracted by your beautiful floors.

Merry Christmas to you and the whole Chick family!

Comment by Whinger

You have sparkly (festive) comfy slippers and a floor that doesn’t look like it would splinter… I have a mean splintering floor and really need to invest in some fancy home footwear. Will add to Christmas list!

Comment by Tabby Rabbit

Perfect to wear whilst slugging back the baileys I presume…

Ummm didn’t you used to have a link to me UC? It’s gone[SHOCK]

If I ask nicely would you put one back…pretty please ;o)

Comment by Aginoth

You’re good at this footwear thing aren’t you? I think some people just are, and then there are others – well, me – who are rubbish at it. but i did buy 2ndB two v cute pairs of shoes today. one has flashing lights and the other has sparkles and a buckle.
happpy christmas!
x

Comment by spindleshanks

Perfectamundo.
I used to have a hysterical pair of slippers – faux red fur with black tips – a la madam of the bordello at rest. Needless to say, I out wore them.

Word verification word: nagyhuua = one of the places in Thailand I intend to visit someday.

Comment by Justine

Looks durable and the wearer seems one cool chick!

Comment by theclothesaddict

ACKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m melting……………….
shoelover

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

