My salad dressing days


A godly stench (amended for Dave F)
December 18, 2005, 10:36 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

There’s a stench seeping out of the grouting
In the bath in the ensuite upstairs.
I can’t figure out where it comes from
And it catches me quite unawares.

It can’t be the elements creeping in
‘Cause we live in a terraced house.
P’rhaps it’s the farts of the woman next door
Or the corpse of a long decayed mouse.

All I know is it troubles my nose
As I’m shaving my ‘pits in the bath,
Worrying about my place in the world
And whether God’s having a laugh.

[Just like New Labour, I try to be all things to all people. The original and, to my mind, superior version can be found here.]

And ooh, look! A decayed mouse!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

