My salad dressing days


Raise your glasses
November 21, 2005, 12:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


to Mr Chick, whose birthday it is today! Chin chin, honey! *mwah* Posted by Picasa

[The image is ‘Angel with bottle and glass’ by Anita Klein. The image is reproduced here with the kind permission of the artist (thanks, Anita!). You can view (and buy) Anita’s wonderful work here.]

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like those pictures.

Happy birthday Mr Chick

Comment by GreatSheElephant

Indeedy – happy birthday Mr Chick. πŸ™‚

Comment by Hannah

happy b-day mr c!!

and uc – play fair. i posted a pic of the other half – let’s see the cut of mr c’s jib. or something.

Comment by surly girl

FYI “Chin-Chin” is Japanese ‘babytalk’ for the ‘willy’.

Comment by Stef the engineer

Thank you Mrs. Chick and blogger friends for your birthday wishes. I’m getting quite near to the big four-oh now. So I suppose I should be preparing myself for my mid-life crisis. Any advice?

Comment by Mr. Chick

get your hair permed and buy a motorbike.

DO NOT do what the other half did.

Comment by surly girl

Happy Birthday, Mr. C. re midlife crisis, I would skip the red Corvette and blond bimbo favored by so many American men. Do what my husband did: learn to meditate and transcend it all. Er, now that I think about it, he’s probably transcending me. hmph. xoxo

Comment by mireille

Happy Birthday Mr. Chick.

Don’t worry about the big 4-0 looming on the horizon. Really, its a non-event. The chicklets will keep you young.
Hope you’re having a fabulous celebration πŸ™‚

Comment by Kyahgirl

Joyeux Anniversaire, Monsieur Poussin! LOL!

Comment by Bela

Many happy returns Mr C. Are you still wearing all that gold body paint these days?

Comment by Betty

Happy Birthday!

Comment by katiedid

Happy Birthday Mr Chick!

Steh – I heard that Chin Chin is korean for penis, so it must be true.

Comment by Justine




Leave a Reply

