My salad dressing days


The magpie in me
October 19, 2005, 12:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


 Posted by Picasa
couldn’t resist this bag (neither could the thrifty Scot *coughs* Primark £8).

You can’t really see, but it has lots of teeny tiny beads sewn on. S’cute.

Thing is, it looks daft with my workaday attire – I’m hardly The Girl About Town any more. So I figure I will just have to hang onto it until I take up knitting (which could be any day soon). I fancy it will look quite the thing with knitting needles poking out of one corner…

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

my mum had one like that in 1978. i loved it then and i love this one now…

Comment by surly girl

my Mom had an actual knitting bag just like that, complete with the wooden handles. It will look fabulous with knitting needles sticking out of it. I guarantee it!
xo

Comment by Kyahgirl

p.s. does anyone else find the word verifications hard sometimes? I had to try three times on that last post. Maybe I’m just a bit slow.

Comment by Kyahgirl

Oh, I love it. But I am a knitter. 🙂 Yarn and needles are always poking out of my bags. You should try knitting, it’s one of my favorite things in life.

Comment by Kate

Charming as all get out.

The knitting is so calming. I enjoy just watching others on the subway do it.

Comment by Whinger

I reckon you could co-ordinate with that easily if you paid Monsoon a visit. Mind you, they aint got Primark prices.

On the off chance you’re wondering how I know of such things, it seems in a former life I was a bad person, so now, usually on weekend afternoons, I’m destined to walk two paces behind Janet as she pillages the racks, face flushed as if in the throes of sexual ecstasy.

Comment by Swifty

Primark is on my list of Top 5 Things I Miss About Living in Britain. *nostalgic sigh*

Comment by colombina

I also have this handbag and was using it for work until very recently as not only could I fit in all of my usual crap, but my packed lunch as well.

I also distinctly remember Surly Girl taking the piss out of me for it for being a knitting bag….

Comment by Kellycat




Leave a Reply

