My salad dressing days


In a rare moment of candour
October 12, 2005, 5:42 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I responded to a tag from Bela, and posted 20 random facts about myself.

But later I thought the better of it.

Too bad you missed it. Suffice it to say that they were very dull, but at least if you read the comments, you can try to guess what they were.

*sticks tongue out*

22 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What lie did you tell to which member of the Royal Family?!

Comment by Hannah

I came here to ask the same thing :-).

Comment by Jenny G

It great to learn more about you! 🙂
Laura
xoxo

Comment by Kyahgirl

no 8 me too
no 16 well done!!!

Comment by yclepta

I am so curious about No. 16…:-)

Comment by colombina

excellent on the suppleness and lying to the Royal Family! xoxoxoxo

Comment by mireille

I was so surprised by being tagged that I forgot what I had been intending to say!

Comment by Justine

There is so much material here for future blog entries!

Comment by Meegan

Just checking back to hear about the ‘lie’. Why haven’t you fessed up yet?

BTW, I too am a coffee snob. One day I ‘ll make it to London and we’ll go for coffee. Hopefully I’ll have the other little pixie with me 🙂 (M that is).

Comment by Kyahgirl

I was wondering which Royal Family, for all we know you could have been a porky told to Ricky Tomlinson.
Really enjoying the tag game as it’s taking me to new blogs 🙂

Comment by Jack

am wanting more information, please, on 3 12 and 15. tell all uc…

Comment by spindleshanks

No one should really touch instant. GAK! That stuff is just offensive. Do tell though, what coffees pass muster with you?

Comment by katiedid

Sleeping is underrated, no doubt about that.

Comment by The Humanity Critic

OK, I managed to overcome my shock and write up my 20. I liked reading the other tagee’s 20s, too.

Comment by Justine

*yes!* *coffee!* *I’m there!* xoxo

Comment by mireille

Thanks for responding, L! Great list and very interesting facts. I’m very curious about the lie too. You should have taken that job with the BBC: you would permanently be on holiday. I stopped drinking coffee 20 years ago, but I used to drink good stuff too. Very glad you’re supple and unblocked. 🙂

Comment by Bela

I’m here on reconnaisance. Wos this tagging lark all about? Justine has tagged me, hopefully for altruistic reasons, but why do I feel like I’m being punished?

Anyway, this is your post, and I always like to say something pertinent to the content, so here goes.

First thoughts, does this really give us an insight into the person? I don’t think so. But , it’s a bit of fun, so I’ll go with it.

Got to admire you for number one. And I’m rolling over on the floor virtually pissing myself at number two – no offence, but did you really need to tell us that?

Number six is excellent information. I know there’s a good reason for that, but I’m having trouble remembering. Damn my age!

I love coffee, but primarily I drink it for effect. I do hate cafes that stock only the instant sort though. Fucking plebs.

Perhaps you could photograph and publish your hooter?

In my opinion, you’re a wonderful, warm, funny and sophisticated human being. Are you going to delete this comment?

Sleeping is THE leisure pursuit.

Blogging is the making of you. I’ve noticed a very positive development.

Comment by Swifty

I love that you’ve lied to a member of the royal family. I am intrigued.

Comment by Whinger

Interested in comment number 7. ( Only because comment number 15 has stimulated a barrage of entries already.)

Comment by edina monsoon

Sorry Don!
No. 7 – me too. Intrigued, that is.

Comment by Justine

Great tag and sharing of yourself. It’s always great to learn a little something about our different blog friends. I hope you expound on these in the future as you have now created a whole new aura of mystery that is causing us to want to know even more.

Comment by KGrams

269p4GBOLtSKk

Comment by Kobe




Leave a Reply

