My salad dressing days


Cancel your MCC membership, laydeez…
September 26, 2005, 2:08 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


Posted by Picasa
‘Wotcha writing, Miss?’
‘Mind your own business, Betty! I’ve a blossoming career in erotica ahead of me. Now fetch me another gin, will you?’

Can I entice you to come and join me at Women Writing on the Web?

Whether you want to find out how to upload an image onto your blog, share tips on how to get published or just ask whether shopping for shoes is a solution to blogger’s block*, we will be talking about it.

[And for those of us who share an island/continent, perhaps we could even consider handbag and shoe swaps (yes yes YES!).]

* it is if you blog about it afterwards (this is to be very much encouraged)

[Image: Antique Clip Art]

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi I liked your blog and I have joined Women on the Web !! I look forward to chatting with you .

Comment by Kitty Kat

Um, I’m not a laydee, but,

UC – I’ve just noticed you’ve put my blog on your sidebar. I’m touched. 🙂

Comment by Stef the engineer

Done and dusted. Well, done. The housework is still a matter of contention here…

Comment by Hannah

Just signed up myself!

Comment by Jane

you’re an inspiration UC.
I can’t see myself doing anything that anyone would actually consider ‘writing’ so won’t join up but I’ll keep in touch with you here 🙂
xox
Laura

Comment by Kyahgirl

yes, UC, I too find you inspirational. Seriously. xoxo

Comment by mireille

I lack one vital qualification to join :o)

Comment by Aginoth

A: we might consider honorary membership if you have some handbags to swap

Comment by Urban Chick

i signed up but i don’t know what happens now. it’s making me feel a bit panicky, like at brownies when i didn’t listen properly and everyone else went off to do an activity and i just sort of stood there trying not to wet myself.

Comment by surly girl




Leave a Reply

