My salad dressing days


Housekeeping
September 5, 2005, 8:18 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been employing a little technical wizardry over the weekend which has been somewhat distracting me from content-building (er, that’s a posh way of saying ‘i’ve been fiddling with me template and not doing any writing’).

I’ve even added a little footer saying ‘All Rights Reserved 2005 copyright UC’. Haven’t the foggiest what it means, as I copied it from someone else’s blog, but I’m hoping it means something like:

Copy any of my stuff and I will sue your lazy ass from here to kingdom come. And if you’re thinking ‘she’ll never read Boxer Breeder Monthly’…you are so very wrong. I. Read. Everything. Hear that? E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G.

Right, so now I just have to start writing stuff that someone might even want to plagiarise…

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You know UC .. after reading so much about the disaster, it feel so good to come here. Thank you … your Blog lifted my spirit. Also thanks for dropping in.

By the way, I love those shoes!

Comment by Liquidplastic

i’m only too pleased to help lift spirits -thanks for coming by

and as for footwear generally, it is a much-underrated and much-overlooked artform

Comment by Urban Chick

You’ll ge about 5 dollars if someone copies, but if they profit from it, you can make some money.

Comment by United We Lay

BTW, I agree with Liquid. Thanks for being a place to take my mind off of the craziness!

Comment by United We Lay

I’ve never even considered anyone stealing my stuff.
But then, I think of my blog as art-therapy anyway.
Your post on the PM’s shoes had me reevaluating my own shoe collection.
Having a dozen pair of shoes in my closet actually chased away a date disappointed once.

Comment by Nigel Patel

I’m sitting here imagining what “sue your lazy ass” sounds like in the dulcet tones of the Queen’s English. We are amused. xoxo

Comment by mireille

I know what you mean about spending time dickering with the template. It’s addictive. And you DO have a happy, cheerful blog:)

Comment by actonbell

M: thing is, i thought ‘sue your indolent bottom’ sounded rather silly – you americans says these things so much better!

(also you would be hearing it with a light edinburgh lilt, as i am scottish!!)

Comment by Urban Chick

oh geez, now I want to phone you so I can hear the light Edinburgh lilt. I love Scottish accents, even when they are saying things like ‘sue your lazy ass off’ LOL.
You’re so funny.

Comment by Kyahgirl




Leave a Reply

