My salad dressing days


By popular demand
August 31, 2005, 9:29 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


 Posted by Picasa
How could I not pander to Mireille’s request of ‘more shoes, more shoes, more shoes’? Today, from the wardrobe of UC (second wardrobe, bottom shelf), I bring you a pair of burgundy suede Kurt Geiger wedges.

OK. So I said I didn’t *do* heels. I lied. I don’t do pointy stiletto heels but I *do* do the occasional wedge. Got that? These team up beautiully with boot-cut trousers, be they denim or be they polyester-acrylic mix.

As with many other pairs (read: anything other than flip-flops and Nikes) in my collection, they are gathering dust right now. But I feel an outing coming on…a friend’s book launch looms on the Septemberly horizon. I know, it’s terribly urbane-sounding and may even involve A Trip Into Town. I shall most probably pee my pants with excitement.

[Btw, this is my 100th post. Before I come over all Gwyneth Paltrow, can I just throw in a quick thanks to Motherhen and the Old Rooster, without whom and all that…*mwah mwah*]

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hee! Gwyneth Paltrow is now an adjective! Heh.

Such cute shoes, and honestly, they look rather comfy to me. I mean, not barefoot comfy, but still. For shoes with an elevated heel, those look like they wouldn’t cause any instant back pain at all.

uoqumsi – an obscure term adapted from a Native American language describing the stomach upset of a backwoods redneck. Ex. – “That yokel sure looks queasy. He must have uoqumsi.” Eh, I tried.

Comment by katiedid

Come over all Gwyneth Paltrow? LOL!

Those are great shoes!

Comment by GodlessMom

Great shoes — and congrats on the 100th post!

Comment by Meegan

I like those. I could do a wedge too.
You have nice taste Gwyneth 🙂

Comment by Kyahgirl

um yes, More Shoes! and I, too, thank Motherhen and the Old Rooster … (they must be delightful … I mean, look at the golden egg they produced) xoxo

Comment by mireille

I once had these rather high balck shoes that my family referred to as my “Frankenstein shoes”

They even saved me from a dog attack so I considered them very lucky but the heel broke off and i wasn’t able to get them fixed.

Every now and then I wish i could find another pair.

Comment by Atreau




Leave a Reply

