My salad dressing days


An unseemly fascination
July 22, 2005, 3:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My unseemly fascination with colonic irrigation
Was prompted by a programme on TV.
A tube they stick right up your butt
To flush the contents of the gut
And examine for a rather hefty fee.
Lying there, you contemplate
Whether all the meat you ate
Has rotted and fermented to a pulp.
But will it make you think again
When suff’ring from a pang or yen
Fries and a double cheeseburger to gulp?

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The burning question is, does it do any good? Which reminds me of the old joke about the bloke who mistakenly took a course of suppositories orally. When asked if they had any effect on his condition he replied, “Nah, for all the good they did I might just as well have shoved them up my a***!”

Nice to hear from you again.

Comment by Swifty

I do not get the facination some people have for sticking things up their cornhole.

As far as I can tell, all this designer enema stuff started when some idiot famous person said that having someone cram a tube up the brown starfish was great.

And other people, being just as stupid (or maybe even dumber) decided to do the same. Then it became a trandy thing that modern day hippies with jobs decided to get into.

As for me, anything up there that my body can not dump will just stay there. My unblinking brown eye is exit only.

And on a related note, WHY is it that any medical advancement involves a new machine designed to be crammed up the back door? Are doctors just perverts or something?

Comment by The Lazy Iguana

My apologies Mrs Chick. It seems my joke (in bad taste) has attracted some poor soul who’s going for the world record in euphemisms for the rectum. I’ve checked his site out and I’m also led to believe it’s an (Freudian) attempt to deny his closet homosexuality. But of course, I’m a layman, so what do I know?

Comment by Swifty

This made me laugh and cringe at the same time. As always, very clever!!

Comment by Meegan

“People checking their faeces for fibre have too much free f@*#ing time on their hands” (Denis Leary). Indeed. Time is not all they’d get on their hands, either.

Comment by Justine




Leave a Reply

