My salad dressing days


Did you enjoy your haggis, Monsieur Chirac?
July 6, 2005, 2:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I don’t habitually indulge in nation-bashing, but today I say: ya boo sucks to you, Monsieur Chirac! Once you have grieved for your capital city’s failed Olympic bid, how’s about you tackle your farmers, whose subsidies are screwing Third World producers?

Disclaimer: some of my best friends are French/France is my holiday destination of choice etc. etc.

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hear, hear.

Comment by Hannah

Hi Urban Chick,

Love your pink and what a photo of Chirac!

Soooo funny that ceasing stressing about your messy home freed up energy to clean it!!!

xox

Comment by Tanya

I’m with you. On so many things. xoxoxoxo

Comment by mireille

He looks like his haggis was filled with jalepeno peppers.

Comment by GodlessMom

GLM: either that or he just inadvertently spat out his false teeth

Comment by Urban Chick

I quite like the French. I love the direspectful attitude of their working men who strike at the drop of a hat. Marvellous. To think, we once had that, until Margaret Thatcher came along.

Comment by Swifty

Hear, hear! I am proud of you, urban chick!

Comment by BarbaraFromCalifornia

Is that Chirac’s gangsta rapper pose, or does he need a dose of Pepto Bismol?

Comment by The Lazy Iguana

Okay….where`s the haggis…?
I love haggis….!!!

Nothing like a lot of innards, wrapped up in a sheeps stomach…!!!

Yum!

Comment by Zeppellina




Leave a Reply

