My salad dressing days


Deep thoughts inspired by body lotion
June 30, 2005, 9:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


I couldn’t help noticing that my newly purchased bottle of Nivea Body Lotion is inviting me to ‘Feel the rich care’. Thing is, I feel that most of the rich – with a few worthy exceptions – plain don’t give a damn. Otherwise, would we have such a pressing need for Bob Geldof and Bono?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re right, the rich pretty much don’t care. I mean, does Paris Hilton really bother her pretty little head about anything more serious than which club to go to?

I caught Bono on Meet the Press last Sunday. He is a true diplomat, I was very impressed with how he made his case for getting the US to help Africa.

Comment by GodlessMom

Paris Hilton makes me want to rethink estate taxation, lol. The truly deplorable rich are the corrupt government officials in Africa, Iraq and southeast Asia who have looted the charity aid from the west. In Nigeria, the worst case, some 220 billion pounds are said to have been “misappropriated,” if you will.

I’m tired; I’m sounding geeky. Sorry and good night. 🙂

Comment by Raine




Leave a Reply

