My salad dressing days


The evening ahead
June 24, 2005, 7:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s been too hot to blog these past two days, though it remains to be seen whether that excuse will still be valid after the thunder and rain we have just had… So I had a choice this evening: blog or hang out with Mr Chick. It was as stark as that.

Well, the beers are chilling in the fridge, a Thai takeout has been ordered and a DVD of ‘Ray’ delivered…

Anon!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You can get DVDs delivered?! Cool! I use Netflix, but it would be so awesome to say, “I’m in the mood for such-and-such movie RIGHT NOW,” and then have it delivered. I’m not about going back out to do stuff once I get home from work.

Comment by Jenny G

I’m glad hanging out with mrchick won. I really like you guys. I mean, ever since we had that little talk about bras, I feel so close to both of you. xoxoxoxo

Comment by mireille

Stay cool and enjoy your evening.
Thank you so much for your support and good wishes! I am so happy to have received a 2 line email from my son.

BTW: I LOVE Chagall. He is one of my favorite artists. I have a lithograph called Primervera with a goat type figure and a green violin. Chagall, his symbols and his art is something I can talk about endlessly. This piece you post is so beautiful.

Comment by BarbaraFromCalifornia

barbara: i LOVE chagall too!!

i couldn’t find an online image of the picture i really wanted to post (i have it in postcard form from the pompidou centre)

will have to root around some more and post it if i find it…

Comment by Urban Chick

Chagall is my favourite artist too! We’ve got the rabbi (the homeless man with rug over shoulders) right in the middle of our house, and various goats and rooftops elsewhere. (I thought it was so sexy when I was younger that he spelt it Marc – what is with teenagers?) Thanks for putting that on your blog!

Comment by Justine




Leave a Reply

