My salad dressing days


A position of envy
June 8, 2005, 9:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

This is my daughter’s first ever pair of shoes. Think of it: she has decades of shoe-buying ahead of her. So many hopes and dreams…

Will she get to wear those cute white plimsolls (plimsolls! such a great name!) for gym class at school? Will she ever get along with heels higher than an inch? (I never have.) Will she make the same mistakes as me? (Those horrid manmade court shoes with the bow. Ouch. Heck, it was the 1980s.). Watch this space…

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

kitten heels! I see kitten heels in her future! Perhaps kitten heeled mules! with carabou trim! yes! xoxoxoxo

Comment by mireille

oooh! caribou trim? i’m thinking that could look verrrry cute…

is it very hard to come by? (excuse me whilst i throw my ethics/PETA membership out the window)

Comment by Urban Chick

Could I just remind urban chick that, in Scotland, we don’t actually call those shoes you wear for gym “plimsolls”, rather “rubbers” I think she’s getting a bit above herself.

Comment by motherhen

Could I just remind urban chick that, in Scotland, we don’t actually call those shoes you wear for gym “plimsolls”, rather “rubbers”. I think she’s getting a bit above herself.

Comment by motherhen

thing is, motherhen, the few regular visitors i have to my blog are american and, as i understand it, ‘rubbers’ means something else entirely over there…

Comment by Urban Chick




Leave a Reply

