My salad dressing days


If I was a male blogger…
June 7, 2005, 7:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

would I be wondering how big my blog was? I only ask because I noticed – as other fellow bloggers may have done too – that when you upload a new post, you are told ‘This may take a few minutes, if you have a large blog’.

D’you think there are male bloggers out there who wonder ‘is my blog bigger than his?’ and ‘how many minutes for a large blog?’.

This is cruel. We are talking gender stereotypes. And I would hate to alienate any men who might happen upon my blog… But there we have it. Cheap gags are just that.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Never thought about it, but thanks for bringing on another insecurity in life 😉

Comment by bluesman

oh, that made me titter, bluesman! although far be it from me to revel in your ever-increasing insecurities

as i tell my own husband every day: size is NOT important

Comment by Urban Chick

it’s NOT ????????

Comment by bluesman

absolutely

your BLOG size on the other hand is

tsk tsk

Comment by Urban Chick




Leave a Reply

