My salad dressing days


My namesake
May 23, 2005, 1:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

(in the bird kingdom, that is)

I tend to abbreviate my name to ‘Chick’ but the name on my birth certificate is in fact ‘Chickadee’ (well, OK, truth be known: urbanchick.blogspot.com was not available).

The kindly Paul family of Chickadee Lane (yes, really), Berks County, PA, have put together a wonderful site which they describe as ‘ the most complete source of information about Chickadees on the internet’. Wow.

On the site, Tom Brown Jr of ‘The Tracker’ talks of the chickadee’s ‘indomitable spirit’ and there is even advice on what to do if you find a baby bird. A public service website if ever I saw one.

Has your appetite been sufficiently whetted? I feel sure it has. All you have to do now is click…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

We love those little chickadees too. Is that your real name? For real? I like it!

Comment by Kate




Leave a Reply

