My salad dressing days


I long for a pea green handbag
December 15, 2004, 10:33 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I long for a pea green handbag
With buckles and clips galore
I long for a pea green handbag
I know I’m becoming a bore

I long for a pea green handbag
On ebay I’m flogging my kids
I long for a pea green handbag
If only I’d get some more bids

I long for a pea green handbag
My life would then be complete
I long for a pea green handbag
Oh, and pea green shoes for my feet

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This poem shows a worthwhile degree of flair, which is a surprise given Urban Chick’s previous output. Could it be that the bloggosphere has unlocked previously hidden talents?

Comment by Craig

Craig – why have you removed your original post, pray tell? Was it too flattering of my poetic style? Feel free to email it to me privately. Urban Chick xxx
P.S. Are you single?

Comment by Urban Chick

I love this! You’re so creative.

Comment by Meegan

And a matching hat perhaps?

Comment by GodlessMom

Wow, you skills amaze me. Are you always so poetic or just when you want a new handbag and shoes? LOL

Comment by KGrams




Leave a Reply

